Crystal Spring

Crystal Spring

“Down by some crystal spring, where the nightingales sing,
Most pleasant it is, in season, to hear the groves ring.
Down by the riverside, a young captain I espied,
Entreating of his true love, for to be his bride.

Dear Phyllis, says he, can you fancy me?
All in your sweet bowers a crown it shall be;
You shall take no pain, I will you maintain,
My ship she’s a-loaded just come in from Spain.

There are young men, I know, great kindness will show,
They will offer and proffer much more than they will do.
And whenever they can find a maiden that’s kind,
With laughing and chaffing they will change like the wind.

But if e’er I prove false to my soft little dove,
May the ocean turn desert; and the elements move:
For wherever I shall be, I’ll constant to thee,
Like a rover I will wander and swim through the sea.”

One thought on “Crystal Spring

  1. HelloMy name is faith, i saw your profile today and became intrested in you,i will also like to know you more,and if you can send an email to my email address,i will give you my pictures here is my email address (faith_solfaith01@hotmail.fr)PLEASE DON’T FORGET TO EMAIL ME HERE ON (faith_solfaith01@hotmail.fr) FOR MORE EXPLAINATION.

Leave a Reply

